Friday, June 17, 2011

Cinque Terre

Cinque Terre, a region located on the eastern coast of Liguria. The territory of the Cinque Terre consists of 5 small towns: Riomadzhore, Manarola, Corniglia, Vernazza and Monterosso. Managed to avoid the area of ​​modern development and as a result, to preserve the unique Italian culture and natural beauty. In all localities, except for Monterosso, traveling on foot. In Monterosso vehicular traffic is limited. Cities are interconnected mountain path length of about 9 km.

No comments:

Post a Comment